Jacob Mendez
Jacob Mendez

Wingless: New album “Ascension” in detail. “Heaviness, catchiness, perfection”

The album “Ascension” was recorded at Studio67. He took care of mixing and mastering in the same place Dominik Burzym. He was responsible for production Grzegorz Luzarguitarist and founder Wingless. He designed the cover Rafał Wechterowiczand prepared the graphic design Michał “Xaay” Lorancvocalist of Wingless.

The album “Ascension” is promoted by the composition “Majesty”, which perfectly reflects the character of the entire material of the group, which is complemented by a drummer Piotr Wójcik and concert bassist Pascal.

“‘Majesty’ perfectly reflects the direction in which the band is currently heading. The combination of death metal weight, catchiness and a perfect sound straight from the 90s gave an electrifying effect. The middle part of the number, combining blast beats with Norwegian melody, completed the image of this powerful piece. Nobody will pass next to him indifferently” – assures Grzegorz Luzar.

The fifth Wingless longplay will be released on April 26 on Selfmadegod Records (CD, digitally).

You can listen to the premiere composition “Majesty” from the new album Wingless below:

1. “The Ascension (After The Light)”
2. “Majesty”
3. “The Soul Raiser”
4. “From There It’s Always Dark”
5. “Stronger Than Death”
6. “As Long As Others Die”
7. “Only The Graves Will Remain”
8. “Empty Eyes, There Is No Soul”
9. “Into The Unknown”.