Jacob Mendez
Jacob Mendez

They will return to Poland in a little over two weeks. This is how Judas Priest started the tour promoting the album “Invincible Shield”

The successor to the album “Firepower” (2018) was released on March 8. “Invincible Shield” is available, among others, on CD, vinyl and cassette, as well as in a whole range of limited and collector’s sets.

The first material from the famous group from Birmingham in six years, in its basic version, contains 11 songs. The deluxe version has been expanded with three additional recordings, and the whole thing lasts over an hour.

Judas Priest chose singles released regularly from October 2023 for promotion “Panic Attack”, “Trial By Fire”, “Crown of Horns” and “The Serpent and the King”.

Except for the bonus track “The Lodger”written by a collaborator with the British since the early 1980s. Bob Halligan Jr.the authors of the whole thing are the singer Rob Halford and guitarists Glenn Tipton and Richie Faulkner.

The mentioned 76-year-old Glenn Tipton is one of the two musicians of the British metal legend (along with the bassist Ian Hill), who took part in the recording of all the band’s albums. Due to health reasons (he suffers from Parkinson’s disease), the guitarist has not taken part in strenuous tours since 2018.

The other two guitarists are Richie Faulkner (successor from 2011 KK Downing) and supporting band at concerts Andy Sneap, producer of “Firepower” and “Invincible Shield”. The lineup is completed by a drummer ScottTravis.

Let us remind you that just over three weeks after the premiere of “Invincible Shield”, Judas Priest will play a concert in Poland as part of another tour around the Old Continent. British metal veterans will perform on March 30 at the Tauron Arena in Krakow. We will see by their side Saxon and Uriah Heeptwo other legendary bands of the British scene, who will play as special guests.

The tour promoting the new material started on March 11 in Glasgow. Among the new songs, the group reached for “Panic Attack”, “Trial By Fire” and “Invincible Shield”. Of course, there were also classics from the albums “British Steel”, “Screaming for Vengeance” and “Painkiller”.

1. “Panic Attack”
2. “The Serpent and the King”
3. “Invincible Shield”
4. “Devil in Disguise”
5. “Gates of Hell”
6. “Crown of Horns”
7. “As God Is My Witness”
8. “Trial By Fire”
9. “Escape from Reality”
10. “Sons of Thunder”
11. “Giants in the Sky”.