Latin Grammy Award 2021 for Best New Artists

The 2021 Latin GRAMMYs, hosted by Ana Brenda Contreras, Carlos Rivera and Roselyn Carlos the Jackal, can air go on Univision on a weekday, Nov. 18, at 8 p.m. ET/PT (7 p.m. CT). it’ll additionally premiere on cable channel trinitrotoluene at 19:00 (MEX) / 20:00 (PAN-COL) / 21:00 (VEN) / 22:00 (ARG/CHI), and on Television Channel five.
With the theme “Rediscovering Life Through Music,” the telecast can invite audiences to discover what is vital in life victimisation music as a plotline. With one-of-a-kind collaborations and distinctive Latin GRAMMY moments, the ceremony guarantees to be an associate exceptional celebration of musical excellence paired with sacred storytelling.

short details About Grammy

  • Awarded for: Artists World Health Organization establish their identity with the general publi
  • Presented by: The Latin Recording Academy
  • First awarded: 2000
  • Currently command by: electro-acoustic transducer Bahía (2020)

Best New creator

This class acknowledges associate creators whose eligibility-year release(s) achieved a breakthrough into the general public consciousness and notably compact the musical landscape.

• Noah Cyrus

The award for Best New creator was initially bestowed to the Cuban performing artist Ibrahim Ferrer in 2000. taking advantage of the discharge of the documentary Buena Vista Social Club, which launched him to high status, Ferrer received the award at age 73 when being a performing artist for sixty years. following 3 award recipients were Juanes, Jorge Moreno, and David Bisbal. In 2004, Brazilian singer Maria Rita became the primary feminine winner. Spanish singer-songwriter Bebe proclaimed her retirement one year when receiving the 2005 award; but, she came to the music business 5 years later with the discharge of her second album, Y. The bands Calle thirteen and Jesse & Joy won the following 2 awards, followed by singers Kany García, Alexander Acha, Alex Cuba, Mexican DJs 3Ball MTY, Gaby Moreno, Mariana Vega, Manuel Medrano, Vicente García, Karol G, Nella and electro-acoustic transducer Bahía. Spanish singer Rosalía became the primary creator to be appointed for the award, in 2017, and additionally the Grammy Award for Best New Creators in 2020.

The award has been bestowed to 10 male and 7 feminine artists; 3Ball MTY, Calle 13, Jesse & Joy and man Periné are the sole ensembles to earn the award. Since its beginning, the award has been bestowed to musicians or teams originating from Brazil, Colombia, Cuba, Mexico, Puerto Racketeer Influenced and Corrupt Organizations Act, the Dominican Republic, European nation and South American countries.

Highlights of twenty-second Latin Grammy

The twenty-second Latin GRAMMY Awards received a best twenty,000-plus submissions for thought More than 4,000 Latin Recording Academy pick members—music professionals across all genres and disciplines, as well as recording artists, songwriters, producers, and engineers—across thirty-seven countries vote throughout the Latin GRAMMY Awards method. this technique determines the 2021 Latin GRAMMY nominees and winners among the over 20,000 stellar submissions.

6 of the eleven Best New creator nominees are females

This year, Guilla Be, Maria Becerra, Zoe Gotusso, Rita Hoosier State, Paloma Mami, and Juliana Velásquez all received a nomination within the desirable Best New creator class. electro-acoustic transducer Bahía won for Best New creator at the 2020 Latin GRAMMYs, whereas girls took the title 2 years prior: Nella in 2019 and Karol G in 2018.
The 2021 Latin GRAMMYs have additionally proclaimed Ángela Aguilar, Pepe Aguilar, María Becerra, Matteo Bocelli and different current and past Latin GRAMMY nominees as presenters.
LATIN GRAMMYS Gregorian calendar month sixteen, 2021 – 11:35 AM

The Latin Recording Academy proclaimed extra performers for the twenty-second Annual Latin GRAMMY Awards, as well as current and past Latin GRAMMY nominees Anitta, Carlinhos Brown, Pedro Capó, Farina, Giulia Be, Gloria Estefan, Juan Luis Guerra and Diego Torres.

In addition, Ángela Aguilar, Pepe Aguilar, María Becerra, Matteo Bocelli, Livia Brito, Eladio Carrión, national capital Carson, Silvestre Dangond, Kimberly Dos Ramos, Emmanuel, idol Favela, Evaluna Montaner, David Ricardo Montaner, Fito Páez, Residente, national capital Neftali Ricardo Reyes, Jorge Soler, Bella Thorne and Milly Quezada be a part of as presenters.

Stay with HitNewsIndustry for the latest updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *