Arcane: Release Date, Plot, cast and Where to Watch

Arcane or onscreen title Arcane: League of Legends is an animated streaming television series which released on November 6, 2021. It is based around League of Legends Universe. The “event series” is written by Christian Linke, Alex Yee, Connor Sheehy Ash Brannon. Alex Yee also co-created the series with the help of Christian Linke. The fantasy-adventure is directed by Pascal Charrue and Arnaud Delord. The game, Arcane which the series is based on has a target audience of 16+ and focuses mainly on adult themes. The series revolves around many characters from Piltover and Zaun. Fans are extremely excited by the news of the release.

Cast of the Arcane

Main voice actors include:

  • Hailee Steinfeld as Vi
  • Ella Purnell as Powder/Jinx
  • Mia Sinclair Jenness as Young Powder
  • Kevin Alejandro as Jayce
  • Katie Leung as Caitlyn
  • Holly Harris as Young Caitlyn
  • Jason Spisak as Silco
  • Toks Olagundoye as Mel Medarda
  • JB Blanc as Vander and Bolbok
  • Harry Lloyd as Viktor

Supporting voice actors include:

  • Remy Hii as Marcus and Mr. Kiramman
  • Abigail Marlowe as Mrs. Kiramman and Eve
  • Mick Wingert as Heimerdinger
  • Yuri Lowenthal as Mylo
  • Roger Craig Smith as Claggor
  • Josh Keaton as Deckard and Salo
  • Fred Tatasciore as Benzo
  • Shohreh Aghdashloo as Grayson
  • Miles Brown as Young Ekko
  • Brett Tucker as Singed
  • Amirah Vann as Sevika
  • Mara Junot as Shoola
  • Dave B. Mitchell as Vern, Hoskel, and Harold

Plot of the Series

The series is particularly based around a utopian city of Piltover and an Undercity of Zaun. It mainly focuses on two sisters Vi and Jinx who set out to fight the internal politics and the crime mayhems.

Arcane: Release Date

The French-American animated series has released on November 6, 2021. The series was announced on the 10th anniversary of League of Legends. The 6 episodes has released titled “Welcome to the Playground”, “Some Mysteries Are Better Left Unsolved”, “The Base Violence Necessary for Change”, “Happy Progress Day!”, “Everybody Wants to Be My Enemy”, “When These Walls Come Tumbling Down”. Though the series was finalized for a 2020 release and was postponed due to Covid guidelines. The series is scheduled to have 9 episodes.

Where to Watch

The series is available on Netflix and Tencent Video (china).

Stay with Hitnewsindustry for the latest update.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *